“Look at her eyes! Look at her eyes! For God’s sake, what happened to her eyes?”

Homage to Horror

evildead

I’m Kaila, with an “i”. I’m 22, an English major with a Writing concentration and a Film Studies minor. I’ll be graduating in May and hopefully (fingers crossed) I’ll get an acceptance letter to one of the MFA programs I’ve applied to for Fiction. I work as a coffee slave and in my spare time I like to write, hang with my black cat Lukasz, and watch movies.

When I was about 6, I was introduced to horror. Naturally, I was scared shitless at the time. But now I laugh. The movie I’m talking about is The Evil Dead. Don’t think I’m hating on it, The Evil Dead is one of the most classic horror movies of all time and I will always have a special connection with it. But watching it again makes me wonder why I was ever scared.

While I love all movies, horror has always been…

View original post 109 more words

Leave a Reply

